4.11
341 Reviews
40% 37% 18% 4% 1%
Leave your review

Would you recommend this vehicle?

(Select your rating)
Filter by rating:
Filter by subject:

Nissan Altima very reliable vehicle!

My 2006 Nissan Altima is a very reliable and comfortable car. I bought the car used in 2015 and I have had no issues with the vehicle even for it now being 13 years old. The car drives very well and has a smooth drive. I have always felt very safe in the car as well. The model I have is quite basic and since it is an older car it does not have many features. But it does have a great sound system and a good amount of storage compartments throughout the vehicle. The car is also very comfortable; my interior is black fabric. The car has a good sized trunk and the back seat is very spacious as well. It can be great if you're going on a trip and need to pack quite a bit, for just being a car. The gas mileage is also fairly good, I've made plenty of road trips in this vehicle and did not have to spend a fortune on putting gas into my car. I also have always enjoyed riding in the vehicle on these road trips because the car is very comfortable and again the drive feels nice and smooth so it makes for an enjoyable ride. I would definitely recommend a Nissan Altima to anyone that is currently looking for a new car. I would also consider buying another Nissan Altima when I go to get a new car someday. I would do this because I know that the cars are well made and are very reliable vehicles.

- Taylor B

Nissan Altima: A good car with minor issues

A good, solid car for in town driving. The only problem I have had is the tire pressure indicator light constantly stays on, despite telling a Nissan dealership to fix it. Additionally, the low fuel light turns on way before it needs to. As for features, it won't have any newer features such as a backup camera or Sirius, but it does have basic features like tire pressure warning lights, miles remaining of fuel, and an aux cord port, which is great if you want to play music from your phone. Reliability wise, I spend about 700 per year on regular oil changes and repairs. I did have to replace the breaks last year. Finally, it is a somewhat comfortable ride.

- Ben G

My experience with a Nissan Altima.

A 2006 Nissan Altima is perfect for a small family who needs a reliable car to get them places. Not only is the steering wheel soft but so are the breaks and accelerator (which could be a good or bad thing depending on the type of vehicle you used to drive). Now let's not mention the sunroof which is perfect during the spring time or when you just want to enjoy your family trips. The trunk space is like other cars. The car seats on the back are very straight so if you have someone with back problems I would recommend looking at different options. But overall the car is easy to drive, park and maneuver around obstacles.

- Beatrice A

Nissan Cars are the best!

I purchased my vehicle in 2008. I loved my car it was easy on gas I would say in California my gas would be about $60 but it would last me for a good 3 weeks! It runs very smooth and not a lot of hiccups. You do have to be mindful of your maintenance. If not your car will end up with multiple issues as I have experienced but that is my fault not the car. Moving forward the car is very spacious with much leg room. I would say you could fit about 5 ppl. The trunk has a lot of space! The sound system is average nothing fancy. I would say all in all this vehicle has lasted for me to this day. Truly a reliable care.

- Marie J

I love how much room the vehicle has.

Nissan Altima are very roomy with a huge back seat and trunk. They are a safe smooth drive and you do not feel like you would be harmed in an accident. They are longer than most cars, so the parking is more difficult because of the turn radius. I have the gold Nissan Altima which I have found is one of the most popular colors. There is not an AUX cord hook up which most people complain about. There is a great radio and CD player. The only problems I have had is with the crankshaft sensor failing. This is extremely hard to replace because you have to go in blind and have small hands to replace the part.

- Amber B

Nissan Altima Is an All Around Champ

This is the second Nissan Altima I have owned and both have been a pleasure! Reliable, good on gas mileage, spacious trunk as well as back seat fold down capability. Equipped with car seat connections for all 3 seats in the back. Quality Noss speakers for great sound as well 2 DCV charging ports, one conveniently located in the center console for access from the back seat. Relatively low maintenance even at high mileage- just maintain fluids and tune ups and you're good to go! Under the hood layout is very accessible even for a car novice and parts are delightfully cheaper than same class size sedans!

- Katrina L

If you keep up the maintenance, there is no reason this car will not last you 15 years and 300K plus miles.

I love the Altima. Very few problems if you keep up maintenance. Performance for 2.5 is great for utilitarian needs. It is not a sports car, but I have hauled 1000 plus pounds with no lag in performance. It is extremely reliable. No breakdowns in 300K miles. I have the upgraded package on the inside, leather seats and power everything. It is extremely comfortable. Not one tear in the leather over these years and it takes its fair share of abuse. I'm 6ft and 200. Plenty leg room and head room, and not cramped at all in the seat. It feels sporty, but rides like a Cadillac. I would definitely buy again.

- James T

My 2006 Nissan Altima is reliable for the most part with some issues.

I like the size of my vehicle. I find it not too big nor too small. It is reliable for the most part. There were unexpected issues though and I wish there were maintenance warnings before hand. One time it just stopped on me, but after a while I could get it to go and I had it checked out. One day, the gears couldn't shift and I had some help where someone went in to it and made it to where I could shift gears, just needed a tiny screwdriver to help me do so. Those unexpected car trouble events were very embarrassing because it caused inconvenience for other drivers without warning.

- April A

2006 car with less than 30, 000 miles on it.

Bought car after my car was totaled. Only has 29, 000 miles on it, service reports showed car had been well taken care of, and so far it is reliability, comfort and performance are great. Some of the features like outside temp, mpg, are not easily visible all at one time. The car's exterior is in excellent condition except for one small dent in front fender, should have asked for dealer to fix it as part of my buying condition, but excited to find a car in my price range in such good condition. Hopefully taking the car for it is first big run from mid pa to mid oh shortly.

- Joan L

Good family car. Good on gas. And black my favorite color

Right now it needs a fuel pump. 2 weeks after we bought it. Other than that it's pretty much a good car. It's only gonna cost us 60$ to fix and we can do it ourselves in less than 5 mins. It's really nice inside as well. I bought a few things to spice it up but before that it was still really nice. Lots of room front and back big enough for my extra tall husband to still have a baby seat behind him and him have his seat adjusted comfortably. Lots of storage removable cup holder things so u can wash them and a middle glove box with 2 separate places

- Samantha A

"Almost maintenance free".

No issues, has 160000 miles this Nissan Altima, 2006 has been the best car I have ever had it is excellent on gas mileage and still, after 12 years, gets over 30 miles per gallon. It is comfortable on the highway as it is definitely heavier than most economical vehicles. Other than standard maintenance such as batteries spark plugs, tires, alignment, windshield wipers it is been maintenance free until recently when I needed all brakes replaced and had to have all of the rotors turned. The baby just keeps going.

- David S

the Nissan has been a great car for my family!

My car has been very reliable for me. We have 3 people that normally ride in it and 1 is a baby she fits very well with all of her stuff. So overall it is great for comfort. I don't have that many features just the basics but that is fine with me. I get regular maintenance on the car so it runs really good for me. I do have a lot of miles on it, so we have had to replace and have things fixed that go out in time. But that's what happens with most cars. Overall my car has been a great car for me and my family.

- Angie F

Car that has a lot of trunk space and still comfortable? Yes please!

The car is nice mine is black and has tan leather interior. This makes it almost unbearable in summer but the ac works very good and gets cold fast. The sound system is amazing for this car you can feel the music literally. The car inside has lots of space you don't feel cramped in it. The trunk space is huge I can fit at least 3 maybe four grown men inside. The sun roof is very nice as well, but there is a possibility of it getting damaged. Overall it's a very nice car if it be a first car or the next car.

- Rose P

Nissan Altima 2006: a very reliable vehicle, even with age.

The Nissan Altima 2006 is 12 years old now, but this car is very reliable and I have had minimal issues with it. I purchased it used about 3 years ago, and I have only had to keep up on maintenance. Aesthetically, it has a style that remains popular even 12 years later. The inside is comfortable and spacious, and there are many compartments to place your personal things. Although I haven't had many issues, it does make fairly loud road noise. But, it is older, and that is the only complaint that I have.

- Lauren G

Nissan Altima: very reliable, low maintenance car.

Overall I love my Nissan Altima. When I purchased it 2 years ago, it had a lot of miles, and as it is my daily car I have added quite a few miles myself, but it has stayed true and runs great. I have done minimal maintenance to this car like high mileage oil change, and changed out the breaks. I think an Altima is the perfect car for someone who wants a reliable car with low maintenance. I have had the car for 2 years and I'll have it for 2 more! Very reliable car. Highly recommend it!!

- Angelica A

@183,000 miles and going strong...

Brand new; leased first then purchased at the end of the lease. It is the best car of this type that we have ever owned. Yes we maintained it through the dealer until the loan was paid. After that we always changed the oil every 3000 - 4000 miles watched the rubber on the ground (tires) and drove it kind of carefully.. Mostly not too hot off the line and hardly ever over 72 mph. Had major front end work at 150,000 miles - wear-and-tear... I would buy another one.

- Phillip H

Nissan Altima reliability.

I have had good luck with my Altima. If you keep up on the maintenance you really will not have any big issues. My only concern was how quickly the rear shocks needed to be replaced. It also has a pretty small turning radius which makes parking or sharp turns quite difficult. This was my first car and I think it is safe and reliable. It rides 5 comfortably. Another issue about this car was the lack of aux input so I was unable to play music from my own devices.

- Hannah G

06 Nissan Altima daily driving car.

The 2006 Nissan Altima 2. 5 really works for daily driving as it is good on gas. It has a nice sporty design which makes it look really good. Seats are very comfortable to be able to drive long distances. When driving it provides a smooth ride instead of a bumpy drive. The transmission is a cut which many people claim to break down. Engine provides 170 horsepower so really it is not that fast. This car is more suitable for a daily driver that goes to work.

- Luis R

Great family car with extra trunk lock!

It is appealing to the eye. Silver. 4 doors. Plenty of room for 2 to 3 children. Smooth when driving. Sunroof. Power windows and locks. CD player. Something I thought was really neat is in the glove box is a button you can push that locks the trunk. I really liked it because my 2 kids would try to get in the trunk playing and shut it. Made me nervous! So I pushed that button and not even the key fob will open it. Very great car. Especially for families.

- Jennifer C

Nissan Altima 2. 5s 2006 gold paint color.

The vehicle is a good size so passengers and people in the back seat have lots of room. The gas mileage is fairly good and the stereo system works well. Some drawbacks include: there is no auxiliary cord in the stereo system, gas gets expensive, and it is a very long car so it is hard to parallel park. Overall, I love this car and it is very durable. It looks nice and ages well. The mileage has stayed about the same and rarely has mechanical issues.

- Mercedes G

A tale of my car. My car has surprised us it's got the power we need the looks are pleasing the ride is fairly comfortable and I would purchase another one

We purchased the car it had 11 miles on it it now has 207,000 . The has been a very reliable i've had to put a speed sensor and that's all I change the oil and filter every 4500 miles all parts under the hood are kept clean as well all other parts are inspected the interior as far as the dash goes is ok the radio and heater controls lack visual clarity the seats are fairly comfortable the gas mileage is 28 mpg and all in all I would buy another one

- Sal P

I would recommend this car to friends and family.

Comfortable car, reliable, wish it has better gas mileage, nice looking, wish it had sunroof, nice color, roomy back seats, people comment on it and say it is a nice looking car, CD player, good speakers and radio, smooth ride and drives like new even though it is not, rims are sporty, it has never broken down it had problems other than the alarm kept going off in the wind or when around loud bangs. I had to have it disconnected at the dealer.

- Donna A

Oil consumption problem for the 2006 Nissan Altima.

I purchased a 2006 Altima that I believe was assembled in Mexico. There was 6 months in 2006 that these cars were built with oil consumption problems with the engine. Nissan never considered it a recall. Basically, oil can leak out and that is the end of your engine. They had me bring in the car and they tweaked something, but never had an oil consumption problem even though this was one of the targeted cars with the problem.

- Joan D

A car that will last several years and many miles with a lot of wear and tear.

I, love my vehicle, but its getting kind of old. Its a 2006 with 154000 miles, so problems have risen with each year. It is reliable, but I am often afraid something will happen while I am driving. I bought it 6 years ago, used, with 78000 miles. It drives pretty well still. It is also comfortable, with cloth seats. I plan on keeping it as long as I can. It's still a good car. I can rely on Nissan to make a trustworthy car.

- Julie L

They are one of the most popular cars in the u. S.

This is a very roomy car and very dependable. I get great gas mileage. It is easy to maintain. I have personalized my car and I love all the options I have to do so. I just have the base model. I mean absolutely most basic so I can only imagine how much I'd like a newer one. When I get to a point where I can trade my car in I would definitely get another newer different model Altima. Good and dependable and safe family car.

- Megan N

Is a Nissan Altima 2.5 liter 4 cylinder 4 door and it's a light golden

It has a warped head gasket but all in all it's a very good running and reliable vehicle. It's very clean and comfortable. It has all black interior and the outside paint color is like a goldish light brown. It's very nice and up to date as far as the radio system and CD player and all the other knobs on the car interior. The passengers back doors handle is broken off but I have a replacement one in my trunk as we speak.

- Crystal H

I absolutely love my Altima, would definitely recommend this vehicle to families.

My power windows went sour fairly quick after warranty expired. Front passenger window no longer goes up or down. Plastic tray under front of car is attached by plastic pins which I have replaced more than 10 times, otherwise tray drags on ground. Car does drive well, steering is crisp. Have had this car since 2006 and still driving it to this day with no issues. Seats are fairly comfortable but could have more adjustments.

- Breanna M

Why I like my Nissan Altima.

My Altima has mainly cosmetic issues due to urban living and driving issues (potholes, keyholing, etc. ) One of my favorite things about my Altima is the speaker system. It sounds great! I actually record and mix a lot of music and when I want to detail a mix I bring my computer into my car and fine-tune the adjustments. My only gripe would be that the engine is loud and a lot of times sounds like a speed boat.

- Blake M

06 Nissan Altima. Great gas saver and family car.

I have a Burgundy Nissan Altima. It has normal wear and tear. Low mileage. No check engine light is on. It has never been driven out of Mississippi. I take good care of my car. All new tires are on the car. Just had an oil change. It is a great gas saver. Family car. I have owned the car for a year now. The seats are very comfortable. A/C and heat works very good. There are no problems with my vehicle.

- Lana E

Will get you from point A to point B no problem.

A decent amount of cosmetic issues. The carpet graphics came off pretty early into the buy of the car, the overhead light fixture came out of it is spot pretty early, the paint gets killed by the desert sun. The turn signal sign stopped working after a few years. Other than that though, no major issues, have over 120, 000 miles on the car, and definitely is worth getting you from point A to B.

- Jacob J

I drive a Navy Blue '06 Nissan Altima.

I drive a 2006 Nissan Altima and I love driving the car. The only problem that I have with the car is engine problems. The engine problems only started a month ago, it's nothing to serious. The problems can be easily fixed without going to the mechanic. The spark plugs and and the ignition coil need to be replaced, which can be replaced for that that much money and you can do it yourself.

- Anne J

Perfect for Colorado driving.

I bought this car 10 years ago or more. I live on Colorado's front range where our weather changes often and we often travel distances to. This Altima handles all sorts of weather with ease; it has power to handle the interstate driving that is necessary, it is comfortable to drive or to be a passenger. It responds effortlessly to changing traffic or weather conditions. I love this car.

- Nancy C

The Yes's and the No's with a Nissan Altima

It's a very nice car just a little bit snug for me since I am six feet tall. And besides that, the interior setup is very nice and straight to the point. Now, it does not have an auxiliary cord due to it being an older car but it does have a disc dispenser so it is not too much of a loss. Also it is a coaster car meaning the vehicle will roll even when your foot is off the accelerator.

- Tiara N

It's reliable, very smart looking , it's a good car for a single woman

I bought my car used have never had any major car issues could not love a car more than my Nissan ??I am just starting to think about a new one. Definitely will be another Nissan. It's been so insuring knowing I can get in my Nissan and not have to worry about mechanical issues I've taken many trips to Florida,Georgia,Tennessee and last summer a big trip to Pennsylvania LOVE MY NISSAN

- Janice H

The most interesting detail about my vehicle is that I have had for three years.

I have had my car for three years, it has 155000 miles on it and it runs great. It is been reliable in the winter also, but of course I had to put some work in to it. I needed to change the brakes front and back. It power locks and power windows, it is also has heated seats for the winter. I just recently did more maintenance to my vehicle, such as tune up, oil change, tire rotation.

- Matthew C

It can reach 60 pretty quickly. It also has lasted a long time-12 years so far.

The seats are very comfortable, and it hasn't needed much in the way of repairs. The only thing I don't care for is how low it is to the ground, for two reasons: We get a lot of snow and sometimes the car won't clear the snowfall until the plows come through, and I am very short but prefer to get in or out of a car about the height of a mid size suv. It is much easier for me.

- Lori K

Dependable vehicle and great gas mileage.

I have only had to replace alternator and battery. It is old so it does not have audio port and a lot of technology but it has been a great vehicle. I have 194, 000 miles on it. I hoping I can get another 100, 000 miles on it. Good gas mileage. I am having to have starter or alternate placed now. It is actually in shop now but after having it for 9 years I am ok with that!

- Lucy A

Nissan Altima's are reliable.

It is reliable, but is getting old and has a lot of miles. It makes weird noises sometimes which is to be expected of an older car. It is comfortable and all of the features work decently. The windshield wipers make a loud noise and the drivers seat no longer is adjustable. However, the heat, ac, and radio all work very well. For it is age and mileage, it's a good car.

- Alyssa B

It is lasted me 7 years so ft since I bought it and is still going!

I have had a few problems, at first it drove really smoothly, the car seems to eat up gas quickly, transmission has started to fail the back of the side mirror has fallen over time, the body rusts faster because it is not that strong of metal. All in all it has paid me 7 years since I bought it. I am happy but ready for something a little more reliable at this point.

- Jennifer O

Nissan products are the best!!

My Nissan is 11-years old with 176, 000 miles. No significant repairs, only wear-and-tear items that continues to keep me from buying another vehicle at this time. I have owned a Datsun, since they became Nissan. I will continue to trust this maker, as it holds up very well, as long as any vehicle, to keep the oil changed, tires rotation/alignment and mileage checks.

- Dee H

Nissan's are reliable and lost a long time.

I have had a Nissan vehicle in the past as well as currently and they are very reliable. I have never had any problems with it breaking down on me or messing up, even when I go a while without an oil change (which I wouldn't recommend). My heat and air works and it only takes a 5-10 minutes to warm up in the winter. I wouldn't mind my next care being another Nissan.

- A M

Love my car. Also has tinted windows.

It's a gray 4 door sedan with new tires and 119000 miles I say that is good because my last car was a Nissan Altima had over 300, 000 miles on it before it died car kept well maintained has pretty good tires I put on them last year. . Can seat five large trunk could use a really good deep cleaning gray interior would be a great 1st car for high school or college.

- Gay M

Maximum 5 year life span. Should not purchase unless you are desperate.

I have a big issue with the gas and oil. I have to frequently buy gas and get my oil change because my car is so old. The gas runs out and the car burns the oil quickly. Would not recommend. I changed my brakes 3 different times and it still makes a loud sound when I hit my break. The only reason I still have this car is because it gets me where I need to be.

- Selena R

Great commuter car or for small families

My car runs great! It is a comfortable ride and I am able to adjust the seat well for being on the shorter side, but my husband who is quite tall is also able to easily adjust. I wish the Max A/C would work a bit faster, and the front of my hood is easily scratched from paint. It also sits down quite low so other drivers headlights can get distracted easily.

- Tammy H

I love my Altima! Never buy anything but Nissan!

It has nearly 300k miles on it, besides regular upkeep and maintenance, all I have needed for it is a camshaft sensor. It is an absolute amazing vehicle. I have had it almost since it was new. I will never drive anything but Nissan!! The only thing I dislike about the car, is the 17 inch low profile tires. They are hard to find use and expensive to buy new.

- Erica D

Very easy to drive and great on gas mileage.

Great gas mileage. Have had to only replace normal brakes and alternator. Very easy to drive. Roomy enough for my daughter and I to even take trips in. Trunk has a lot of storage space for a car. Easy to maintain. Just wished it had an audio port. I have had car for nine years and has 193, 000 miles on it. Hoping it will last me at least another 3 years!

- Lucy A

Expensive to maintain and drive

Everything has to be replaced. I have replaced half of my car, exterior wise and interior wise. I fix something once a week on it. I've put over $5,000 just of parts into this car in the last year. My dad does the labor for free. I had already had the transmission replaced but it has over 100,000 miles on that one and it needs a new transmission again.

- Katharine G

My 2006 Nissan Altima! Oldie but Goodie!

My vehicle has been through some damage the past couple of years I've been into accidents and just have not had time to get the bumper or the trunk replaced but driving wise it's been a very good vehicle. The gas mileage is outstanding. For it being an older vehicle it's definitely gotten me where I've needed to go and I've never had any problems

- Tara P

Nissan's are the best and most reliable!

I really love the sunroof, heated leather seats, and the seats that move with the push of a button. The car is very reliable. Like any other car, I started having issues and needing repairs around 160, 000 miles. My '06 Altima needed a paint job due to the clear coat completely coming off, and it seems to be an issue for every '06 Altima I see.

- Allison F

You take good care of your Nissan and it will take good care of you!

I've been driving my Nissan for 13 years. I maintain regular oil changes and maintenance on my car. It drives as well now as it did when I bought it brand new. I was told from the beginning how reliable they are as long as you do the above. Being an older car it doesn't have all of the current bells and whistles, but I don't need those anyway.

- Kim L

Although it's a 2006 it still has a quick take off.

the only problem I have ever had with my car was the chip in the car keys. And that was a 75.00 fix. It's important to keep up with the maintenance of the car. That's how I have been able to keep it so long. I don't have any fancy features I just have a really good car. I would buy another Nissan if I were in the market to buy another car.

- Dora M

It is one of the all around 5 star car on the full market as far as I am concerned.

The 2006 Nissan Altima I have has been the best car I have every owned. The only repairs I have made have been regular maintenance. This car is 12 years old it runs as well as it did the day I bought it. This car gets about 30 miles to the gallon and has 174,000 miles on it. I have been using synthetic oil for about the 50,000 miles.

- Anita S

Great mileage. Mpg is 27 to 29 mpg.

As the car has gotten older I have had to replace some parts.. Just regular maintenance like oil chances and such is a must for all cars. I plan to buy another Altima as my next car. My grandson's first car was also an Altima because I encouraged his parents to buy him one because my gas mileage is great! I get around 27 to 29 mpg.

- Emily H

Nissan Altima are very truthful car

I been driving this car for over ten years, and never had give me any problems, it still runs good, and the only time that I have spent money on it, is the normal stuff such oil change, brakes, tires and other minor details, never had a problem at all with the transmission, or the engine at all, overall is a good and reliable car.

- Joseph J

The most interesting detail on my Nissan Altima is how spacious the trunk is.

It has a small fluid leak. The air is easy to navigate, it has no suspension issues. The seats are comfortable and there is enough space to pack in five of your friends. The color of my car is a mix of light green and teal. I love everything about it, just wished the car had an aux cable that would have came with it on purchase.

- Janet H

Great Mileage vehicle for the economy and safe, and easily maintained for first time car owner.

I love the mileage of my vehicle above anything else. Also the reliability of the vehicle. Of course there's the regular maintenance of the vehicle but those however are inexpensive making this an economy efficient vehicle as well. Doesn't have an aftermarket radio which was a little annoying but definitely easily installed.

- Zahra R

Bose speakers for the win!

Very reliable car! Decent on gas. Seats family of five well. Plenty of leg space in front or backseat. Deep trunk for grocery shopping and hiding gifts. No AUX cord option but you can probably find a make with XM radio. Has a 6 disc changer for “old school” millennials like myself. Bose speakers make for awesome sounds.

- Noel W

Roomy, reliable and affordable.

The car is reliable and roomy. It is versatile for family needs. It gets good gas mileage and is easy to park and get around town in. Its maintenance costs are low. Parts are easy to find / get for the Nissan. It has great trunk space and the kids fit comfortably in the rear seat. It has plenty of standard safety features.

- Michael W

Nissan Altima: Look at That Trunk Space!

The 2006 Nissan Altima is a fairly reliable car, albeit a little boring at times. No major issues with the car that wasn't caused by negligence or an outside force. There is loads of trunk space in the back, so much can fit. It also has a lot of ample space in the back seats so people with long legs will feel comfortable.

- Corey S

2006 Nissan Altima 2. 5s base model.

The vehicle had some transmission issue when bought. It is a base model so it could use some updates to radio and some other things. The new models of this vehicle definitely have all the bells and whistles which makes the vehicle more reliable. Now that everything's fix the vehicle is one I could take across the country.

- Emily L

A very reliable vehicle..

The Nissan Altima car is very reliable. The only problem I have with it is that the ac needs to be recharged but even then the ac is still cool. It's a 2006 but it's runs as if it was new. It's good on gas because I would have to commute and I never had any problems with gas. The Nissan is also relatively cheap to insure.

- Janet P

Overview of Nissan, going great

It's has really good gas mileage, no major problems at all if I must say. Maintenance is not expensive, most things that would tear down in most cars easily doesn't happen with the Nissan Altima. I think it's a really great car and I would love to stay in the Nissan family, it has been a pleasant experience for me .

- Mike H

I like the style of the body of the car.

Very nice car and works well. I have had this car for more than five years and haven't had many problems with it. I did have to have tires and new battery put in but that's about it. Also an oil change. This car is really good on gas. I don't really have to fill up that often unless I am traveling far and everyday.

- Alicia E

2006 Nissan Altima: A dream first car

This vehicle handles incredibly well in every condition I've driven it in. For a car that is over ten years old it still drives like it's brand new. Trunk space is surprising large for a rather small car. The seats are very comfy and have caught myself drifting off to sleep in them while waiting in parking lots.

- Drake M

The Reliable Nissan Altima

This care extremely reliable and has lasted 13 years! The engine is solid. The back seat is spacious and the trunk is a nice size. Over the years, the car does show rust easily and there is now a rust hole in the bottom of the passenger side floor. The gas tank cover has stopped opening with the lever as well.

- Abby W

No a good consumer choice.

My car has holes in the floorboard where u can actually see outside. Major rust. Has had multiple mechanical difficulty. I do not suggest anyone purchase a Nissan of any kind. Thai is the second Nissan that I have bought. First one was brand new and was in the shop more than 13 time-sensitive under 12 months.

- Jamie S

My vehicle has been around for years, I knew I could always depend on my car!

My car has no problems, runs smoothly. Great condition. Very reliable takes you to point A to point B smoothly. I have maintained car since I have gotten it with regular oil changes, tune ups, etc. Never once has broke down on me. Very comfortable car, great for a family if you have one. Small, compatible.

- Ariana L

Last long - very reliable.

Very reliable - has lasted me 9 years so far with little trouble. mileage is good so never spent a lot on gas. It is getting older now so no USB or Sirius radio but several years ago it was considerate up to date. No special features, but someone who drives a Nissan probably is not looking for anything fancy.

- Jill V

I would buy an Altima for every member of my family if I could!

runs really well! I've had issues with the o2 sensors in it, which is common in Altima, but other than that I love it. Very comfortable. Gas is great. Feels really good on the road when it comes to handling! my next car I get will indeed be another Altima, but hopefully a newer year! I highly suggest Altimas!

- Adam W

Oldie but Goodie �06 Nissan Altima

Although this car is relatively old in comparison to the newer cars in our area, parts and maintenance are cheap and it's a decent little car. With that being said, the car does have its issues. Parts go out regularly. However, Its looks still compare with the newer cars you'd see on the streets and highways.

- Sarah S

When it works it works well.

It has trouble starting and makes a weird squeaking noise. It has pretty okay mileage. It has a lot of miles on it but still drives smoothly. It can be a little unpredictable with its issues. Some days it will run perfectly fine and other days it will not even start. When it does drive though it drives well.

- Rose K

Runs for miles and miles and miles.

It has been through so many miles and still runs so smoothly that I can not complain. I have had a few problems but as the car gets older that is understandable. It runs great and is good on gas so overall I am happy with my Altima. It does not have an AUX cord but being that is an 06 it is understandable.

- Tana C

Remote start automatic trunk deck space beautiful seats automatic seat adjustment.

I love my car drives smoothly big and spacious leg room. Doing the typical tune up and oil change will have your vehicle running smoothly. I trust Nissans a lot because so far I done have any issue with this model. Always make sure air filters are changed because it can cause the heater not to be on high.

- Matrix H

The Awesome Altima! 218K and still fabulous.

This generation of the Altima is fabulous. Only true problem is the Crankshaft position sensor. After about 180K miles, it fails fairly regularly; my car has 218K miles and still going strong! However, this is more than balanced out by the great gas mileage and both passenger space as well as trunk space.

- Eileen H

Loving everything about my car.

It is a good running car new body decent in the inside saves a lot of money in gas brand new battery and engine haven't really had no major problems with it since I bought it but only been having it for six months I like the fact that if something breaks the dealership I bought it from fixes it for free.

- Katrina J

Do not buy a Nissan Altima. They literally mess up every single week. You will get lucky if it doesn't fall apart within six months of you buying it.

The only thing I like about my car is that it gets me from point A to point B. What I dislike about my car is that I literally have two or three new things wrong with it every single week. My complaints are that I shouldn't have had to pay as much for my car as I did, for it to continuously be messed up.

- chelsea m

Nissan Altima 2.5 S Best Car Ever

Leaks water when it rains. Hard to clean. Gas is okay sometimes and at other times it runs hard on gas. It doesn't really cost too much money to get things fixed on it. So I'm okay with my car. My daughter knows how to buckle her seat belt in the car. All features work mostly so I find my car satisfying

- Kristen W

Great running car. Great on gas mileage.

I haven't had many problems. Great running car. Great on gas mileage. Handles great on the road. Plenty of room. Great on road trips. I love how the car handles. The only thing I don't like is the paint fades so fast. That's my only complaint. My car is a tan color. I wish the paint would fade so fast.

- Chris R

The car has a v six engine.

After 100, 000 miles the car really starts letting go. Engine starts having major issues. Didn't expect the car to be so many problems. The car is really nice to, I would recommend this car to anyone if they were looking for a good Nissan. Car is very fast and is a 4 seater, also is not too expensive.

- Jonathan R

It is a nice car for a beginning driver and pretty much reliable.

My Nissan Altima runs pretty well for the most part, the only recent problems I have been having are the a/c is out and I have to get it fixed and the battery keeps dying but other than that it is a very reliable car. It gets me from A to B. It is a comfy car as well, nice care for moms with kids too.

- Destiny C

A very interesting detail is that it lasts a long time and so many years.

The car has lasted a very long time but the gas meter does not work. It stops on me occasionally in the road. I never know if the car has full tank of gas or not. The color is fading pretty bad. Also the battery does not work sometimes when you need it to the most. The A/C does not blow hard at all.

- Jane R

Comfortable, reliable, affordable, great family car.

O2 sensors went out, transmission going out. Engine already had to be replaced, but it still seems to want to run. Ac still works amazing. Only had to replace two tires two years after purchase, did have to replace the alternator last year. Other than that comfortably fits my small family just fine.

- Kami R

My favorite everyday driver.

The Nissan Altima has been one of the most reliable cars I have owned. Every repair I have needed has been simple and reasonable priced to get fixed. This is a great car for everyday use. I wouldn't trade my Altima for anything. It handles great, acceleration is very smooth. It is a blast to drive.

- Jennifer S

Nissans are great vehicles, love my 2006 Altima.

Although my car is older and does not have the latest technology, it is a reliable car. Nissans in my experience are comfortable, reliable and easy to drive. I have not had to put in too much in repair and maintenance, any was fair and needed. I have nothing bad to say about my 2006 Nissan Altima.

- Michelle M

The heated seats take less than a minute to heat up.

My vehicle is very reliable. I get regular oil changes and I always stay up to date on any minor details. It has heated seats. It is a very easy car to drive. My cruise control sets easily. I get good gas mileage. It has a lot of backseat and trunk space. If it is cold, my car heats up very quick.

- Summer C

The Nissan Altima, a good all American, foreign car.

The Nissan Altimas are great vehicles, have no problems with them at all good vehicles, had a problem with a valve cover gasket that's about it so far, and this vehicle has almost 200, 000 miles on it now. I would recommend the Nissan Altima as a family car, business car or sports car to anyone.

- Geoff W

It�s a nice sized car that'll run forever, as long as you take care of it.

I would highly recommend an Altima to anyone who is looking for a dependable vehicle. It's not the fastest or best handling car on the road but it is more than capable of anything you would need. Only complaint might be that it handled poorly when it snowed in Texas, but it does not snow often

- TJ H

Great car and fun to drive.

This car has a lot of sensor issues. I have replaced two sensors in the past ninety days. The oxygen senor and the cam sensor. Other than that this car is reliable and fun to drive. Great gas mileage and performance. This a reliable brand and these cars last a long time and retain their value.

- Art R

My Nissan that is awesome but also sucks!

The window does not work as in go up or down. Car has damaged bumper and makes a loud noise when driving. It drives smooth and good brakes nice sound system. Ugly interior, has a crack on windshield but small. It is has a big trunk, and a lot of space for a small car. Needs new paint coating.

- Ana D

Nissan Altima, great used car.

I have a 2006 Nissan Altima. I like it very much. I bought the car used 5 years ago. It was 7 years old then. It only had 40, 000 miles on it. I have had no problems at all, just regular maintenance. I would recommend it the Nissan Altima. I am considering a Nissan rogue for my next vehicle.

- Carla C

Excellent first car. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a durable, average, everyday commuting vehicle and doesn't need any frills.

I've had this car for almost ten years now and have not had any real problems outside of the brakes (wear and tear) and a worn down motor mount. The gas mileage is okay, but my hopes weren't very high for a 2006 model vehicle. I feel like I can get at least another 10 years out of this car.

- Eric B

Nissan Altima the very best.

It has no issues, Nissan for me is a trustable brand because i had no issues with my car, the parts are cheap and is very comfortable because it is a full car. I recommend Nissan Altima for your next buy. I love the Japanese mechanic and technology. They are very experienced on this matter.

- Walter M

Potential improvements in the future

Mostly happy with the vehicle. Some problems are that it overheats sometimes but it's okay. Also it feels like a very big vehicle verses a small one. This makes parking tough sometimes. Another thing is that this car has small turning radius so it makes it hard to fit into tight spots.

- Joe B

Amazing car from 2006, grey sedan.

Nice driving car, small compact size, new tires, have had the car for at least 3 years now. This car has traveled to 3 states and takes me everywhere I need to go. Really good car and who ever owns this car after me, they will really enjoy it. Just had a oil change and new battery put in.

- Alicia E

Lemon of my life, but gets me where I need to go.

This car has given me lots of problems since I bought it. Oil leak issues, power steering leak and could going bad every year. Also, the interior leather seats have been destroyed by the sun. This car has been a judge lemon in my life. However, I've had it five years and it's still going.

- ashley J

Oil burner. If you don't rework this, you will be throwing away your money.

This model has a serious oil burning issue. New parts are not available. That said a reworked engine makes it worthwhile and I found it well worth the time and money to buy a refurbished engine and have the oil system reworked by a local pro. Once those are solved. . . This car is great.

- Coral B

It is a beautiful car that is dependable.

This is the second Nissan Altima I bought new. I love the Altima because it is a beautiful car. This car get 32 mpg even in the city. I havent had to do anything to the motor or drivetrain or Transmission. If I had the money this moment to buy a new car, it would 100% be a Nissan Altima.

- Anita G

My car in a nutshell. I hope you enjoy.

It manages to keep going, but does not drive well. Low acceleration, interior is not too durable. Also, the display leaves something to be desired, and the dash is falling apart. I am not really sure what else to say, I am just filling up this square to the minimum amount of characters.

- Mark B

2006 Nissan Altima. Great vehicle. Great performance. Has a lot of extras.

I absolutely love my Nissan Altima it gets really good gas mileage it is great performance vehicle and it gets me where I need to go it was a great investment I have had it for about 4 years now and I am plan on having it for at least another 4 years so yes the Nissan Altima is awesome.

- Angela B

Our Nissan Altima has been our reliable vehicle when others would break down.

Very reliable and has many miles. Air Conditioner compressor has been a problem and finding affordable maintenance has been an issue. Also, we have had problems lately with the head gasket blowing. But has almost 200,000 miles on. It has been our most reliable vehicle over the years.

- Dawn D

None I drive it for fun and gets me where I need to go.

The car is okay gets a lot of work done a lot of the time. Service engine is on most of the time. Breaks go very easy, and gas gage is broken. The car is okay gets a lot of work done a lot of the time. Service engine is on most of the time. Breaks go very easy, and gas gage is broken.

- Samantha N

Great family car, great dad car.

Good on gas, spacious, great acceleration. Not super reliable when it comes to the wear and tear. Cheap metal so rust is very likely. Great looking automobile for a sporty four door sedan. Wouldn't mind a newer version of the vehicle because I did get good mileage on this automobile.

- Johnny J

A white Nissan Altima. It has a touch screen radio and new front door speakers.

Transmission is messed up, can't go over 65mph without transmission misfiring. Other than that the car is super comfy and I love it. Had to put new speakers and radio in it in order to have a more updated sound system, but other than that it is semi modern for an over 10 year old car.

- Megan S

My muffler sounds like a motorcycle.

When I first brought this car in 2016 the engine light kept coming on. Even after we kept taking the car back to the car dealer the engine light would go off then come back on. Now it just stays on. There are muffler problems now and it makes loud noises, I can hear when it comes.

- Angela L

Comfortable and good gas mileage, but has engine issues.

This particular year of Altima has a lot of engine problems. My engine overheated and I ended up having to get a engine replacement. The car is comfortable, has the basic features (heat/ac, radio, CD player, sunroof), but the problems I have had with this car outweigh the features.

- Gabby B

Great little used car minor transmission issue.

Biggest problem is the transmission. I clunk when shifting. Everything else is wonderful. A good amount of power, other than the transmission the car is great. Plenty of room, 30 mph, ever after being hit by a car it is solid enough to move forward and get me to where I have to go.

- Ray B

It's is very sporty and runs like a 6 cylinder vehicle

The vehicle is reliable it is good on gas mileage. It's a really good family car very safe to drive it looks very sporty as well. Car is pretty big it makes wide turns but overall it's a nice vehicle and makes for a good starter car.. Vehicle is known for having multiple misfires

- Christian R

Great Reliable Nissan Altima

The car is really good on gas. Doesn't take much to fill it up. Drives really nice and is a good size. Long-lasting and a great first car for teens. Seats are very comfortable and spacious. Nice sized trunk. Easily susceptible to a couple starter issues but nothing to serious.

- Kayla E

Good performance, fun to drive, midsize family sedan.

Nissan of this year is sporty but yet practical. Great gas mileage, low maintenance and fun to drive. Comes with a Bose stereo 6 disc sound system that sounds great. Performance? Well it's not a high dollar sports car, but has enough ponies to run with the best in it is class.

- Clarence D

The Altima is the perfect freeway machine

Low maintenance car with parts easily available and at a relatively low cost. Mileage is great at 25-27 mpg even after being 13 years old. Has Cruise control which is great for long drives. The only drawback is that the car has started showing signs of corrosion on the body.

- John N

Nissan Altima worth it even if second hand!

Nissan did a great job with reliability and durability. Comfort could have been increased but still well above many other cars I have had. Have had starter go out but quicker fix than many other cars. Had the flex pipe snap but again easier to fix/change out than other cars!

- Journey B

Take a road trip with the Nissan Altima.

I really love the Nissan Altima! Its roomy enough for my family and plenty of trunk space. The only issues I have had were fairly inexpensive to fix. Mostly just spark plugs, o2 sensors etc. Also it has lots of extra little storage spaces for your sunglasses, odds and ends.

- Sarah P

Great reliable, family, roomy car.

It has been a great car. Very comfortable with lots of room. I was amazed about how much stuff you could put in the trunk. Great for the baby. All the restraints required are in the car. She sits great. The thing I think it needs are air conditioning vents to the back seat.

- Dawn S

Awesome 2006 Nissan Altima

it is a great car! good gas mileage, great sound system, etc. Brakes do seem to wear out faster than other cars I've owned. Quick pickup, ample trunk space. Seat warmers burnt out quickly. Needs darker tint on side windows. Great value and plan to own for a lot longer.

- Jessica J

My bad experience with Nissan Altima.

My vehicle is very old, and the mileage is extremely high which lead to a lot of problem. This vehicle constantly overhead and the crank sensor is always worn out. In addition, I do not recommend someone getting an old car. I have to do maintenance service every two month.

- Natasha S

What I like about my Nissan.

The catalytic converter is one of the biggest issues in the older model Nissans however, they have great trunk space and gas mileage. The older models also lack some features as it does not have AUX cord and only has a CD player I have to use a Bluetooth radio transmitter.

- Jay B

Take a look at this car and you will love it.

It's a smooth ride and you barely need to put any extra speed on the gas pedal it picks up speed all by itself. Its powered windows helps when it's hot outside and you need air it gives you satisfaction you can open the windows without any problems. You will love this car.

- Regina C

My car is black on black with a sunroof.

It is old, and I brought it from a person on the street. So this year I have been having a lot of car problems like the sensors have been replaced a few times and I still have the same problems. My paint on my car is burnt from the sun and my passenger window do not work.

- Jasmine C

Needs work once problems are resolved will be a great car.

It has an exhaust leak, coolant leak, and the AC isn't very good but that might be due to the engine overheating. There is also a leak when it rains but that is possibly from an accident. When the coolant isn't leaking and causing the engine to overheat the car runs well.

- Katlyn T

My super awesome Nissan Altima.

I have had the car for almost 4 years. Never had to spend more than 40 dollars at a time on it for things such as oil changes, wipers and other things. It handles so well in the snow and it came with a frozen CD which was a nice addition. My Altima is blue and I love it.

- Jared H

It has been one of the best cars that I have ever driven.

The Altima is a very comfortable good looking classy car. It is very reliable and runs wonderfully. The features are good could use a bigger trunk and some of those protectors over the windows so you could open the windows and have some protection if it started raining.

- Paula M

You can drive in comfort and save.

My 2006 Nissan Altima is very comfortable to ride in. . There is a lot of legroom. It also does well on gas. Although 3 of the four door handles have broken off. I had to put new struts in front and my motor mounts need replacing. . Those are just a few replacements I.

- Veronica Q

The up keeps of Nissan Altima.

The parts are expensive. The cars runs great. I had to get the rack and pinion replace, the headlight on passenger side. The stick to hold it in place under the hood has broken off. I love the digital temperature feature and it lets you know how many miles until empty.

- Lauren B

A very good value car. Minimal problems.

It is been a dependable car, our Nissan Altima of 2006. There haven't been too many issues with it. We did have to get the starter replaced and the air conditioner fixed. My husband maintains it well by changing oil regularly. I do not use it for long distances though.

- Ary H

Nissan Altima's are one of the best cars.

My car has almost 300, 000 miles & still runs like new. I am the third owner & it is still going strong. I'd recommend this brand of car to anybody. The interior is still nice as well as no rips. I have driven my car everywhere & still will. Best car I have ever had.

- Michele L

This is the third Altima I have owned

It is comfortable and a joy to drive. Lately I've been having engine troubles but that's the risk you take buying a used vehicle. It's not too good on gas but it feels like a safe car. I would definitely recommend it. I will most likely replace it with another Altima

- Ryan S

A decent car that is pretty reliable.

The car has been fine so far. Not great on gas mileage but I do have a long drive for work. The car is comfortable and has all the standard features. Does not have AUX cord abilities which I didn't like. Overall it has been a reliable vehicle for me and my boyfriend.

- Amanda B

My car gets great gas mileage.

My Nissan Altima has 100, 00 miles on it. I have no issues with it and it gets great gas mileage. I've had this car for a year. Bought it used and have made a 1, 100 mile trip to Texas in it and width worry about it breaking down. I'd recommend a Nissan to anybody.

- Cathy R

Nissan Altima overall performance gets a 10 out of 10 for reliability

Very spacious vehicle, with a large trunk space, and many different storage compartments. Very good on gas, drives smooth and fast. Very comfortable, comes with heated seats, 6 disc CD player, AC works amazing, and radio is perfect with the sound system in the car.

- Sam F

Transmission is the current problem or starter.

I bought the car used so there was a previous owner. But I had battery die on me 2 times within a year. When I put it into drive, it shifts real hard as if the transmission is going out. Sometimes when I want to turn it on, key turns in ignition but does not start.

- A C

The car is super reliable despite its age. If you want a car that basically doesn't need any maintenance, this brand and model is for you.

The car runs smoothly without any problems. Ignition coils have been recently changed. The car has brand new tires and is up to date on all inspections. The interior is clean and in good condition. It's a very comfortable car, good for everyday driving and travel.

- Julia H

It is a gas saver. $40 dollars for a full tank and lasts about 10 days

This is a great vehicle. Very reliable great with gas never any real problems with it. The only thing I don't like is the remote for the car I wish we could still use regular keys. If you lose the remote it is difficult to find where to buy it, and it's expensive.

- Elizabeth A

For a starter car for college student.

Catalytic converter issues on older models but great trunk space and gas mileage. Older models have older features like CD player and no auxiliary port. Great for a starter car if you do not want to take out a loan and have car payments. Reliable and affordable.

- Jordan B

Nissan Altima is a reliable car.

I do not drive far and this car has been serving my purpose. It is reliable and after repairing the ac, it is comfortable to use in the California heat. It is great for errands and taking my daughter around the city. It looks good too, with regular maintenance.

- Mary H

The Altima had great gas mileage, perfect for frequent travelers!

This vehicle had great gas mileage. I drive to a city that is 40 minutes away multiple times per week and still do not need to get gas that often. It is also got a great stereo and needs minimal maintenance aside from the routine oil change and tire rotation.

- Emma M

Silver is truly gold: A review of my 2006 silver Nissan Altima

I love everything about my car from the interior to the exterior. The gears move comfortably and it has great miles on it. I love the ease in the steering, the ease in the shifting and the ease in the driving itself. It's also really easy to turn in the car.

- Alice B

I love my Altima. I would buy this same exact model again.

It is a midnight blue full size sedan. Front wheel drive. Black fabric interior makes it very comfy and not susceptible to the burning heat of FL sun. Handles great and good gas mileage. Lots of trunk and leg space. The ride feels smooth even at high speeds.

- Stephanie C

Gets you to the places you need to go

I think my car performs well. I bought it used and it is 13 years old and it still runs well. I don't travel that much so it doesn't have to many miles, so that helps but I've never had any problems. Just the regular upkeep for a car that anyone should do.

- Diana N

Great gas mileage. Super comfy.

Amazing grocery getter. Gas mileage is good for the year. Perfect for a small family or someone who has to travel out of town frequently. Only downside is you may have trouble finding it in a busy parking lot as many people have cars that look very similar.

- Rebecca K

Nissan is the best reliable vehicle.

I love that I have not had any major problems for this vehicle and that it is excellent on gas mileage. This car has been very reliable to me. I love Nissan vehicles. Nissan will be my next car again. It is a nice sized vehicle for a family. Love the color.

- Ernest S

Smooth driving but has a few links to be worked out

It's a decent car. The air vents crack easily and I've replaced the radiator with three brand new radiators in the last three years. It sometimes takes a while before it can be put into gear once it's first crunk up as well. It's still a pretty durable car.

- Heather H

Nissan's run for life when taken care of

Nissan Altima is a great and reliable car. The engine when maintained properly with maintenance being done consistently seems it will run forever. Keep up with the oil change and tune ups and the car will not let you down. Great on mileage and rides smooth

- Jerry C

Comfortable ride and runs so smooth!

I love my Nissan Altima because it is super comfortable, spacious and runs really smooth. It also has never truly given me any real problems and has just had to be normally maintained. This is my second Nissan I have owned and would definitely buy a third.

- Cathy A

Altima miscellaneous info.

Car is decent. As for issues, it uses a bit more oil than I think it should. Paint faded very easily. It has good power. It is a comfortable riding car. Been on several trips in it. Mine has 195, 000 miles on it and it is going up as it is my daily driver.

- Kimberly M

It's gets me where I need to go and it's reliable for me

My car is a dark red color. It has some missing paint on the front bumper on the left side. When driving it sometimes smells like gas and sometimes it does a weird shaking for a couple of minutes then it stops and it makes a really loud noise when started

- Malika B

The amazing Nissan Altima

My Nissan Altima is very dependable. I love my car. It's the best on the market. I wouldn't be afraid to drive it anywhere. Gets great gas mileage as well. Besides being dependable it's also a very beautiful car. Has great features, cold air and hot heat.

- Marcia B

It doesn't get the best gas mileage it probably could.

It has leather interior which I both love and hate. It has a 6 CD changer which I love. It's fun to drive. It has some body damage which I wish it didn't have but overall it's been a great car and I own it and I've been very happy with it over the years.

- Mary C

That it is reliable and spacious.

I really love this car. It has a lot of space, drives smoothly and has nice power. I have had very few problems with the car which makes it rather reliable. The biggest issue is there seems to be some pretty big blind spots due to the way it is designed.

- Tammy T

The car itself. We like Nissan brand. That's our go to.

Nothing is wrong with our vehicle. Except for just where my husband had fender bender. Just little wrecks here and there. I also don't like the seats not very comfortable for me, because we have back trouble. It's been a very good vehicle. So that is it.

- Stacie B

My car is just an average car that gets me to and from work.

My car gets me to and from work. My car also allows me to run errands. As far as my car performance it has a few problems here and there. My car runs pretty good when everything is fixed. I am comfortable with my car, It really do not have any features.

- Phyllis C

Work project for after work

CV axle, brakes, rotors, hub bearing passenger side rear driver side handle broke, transmission fluid change, transmission filter change, oil change and oil filter change. Brake fluid change, windshield wiper fluid, engine maintenance sensor replacement

- Natasha A

A broken down car still trying to stay alive.

Got a used Nissan and after 1 month of getting it checked and saying that it was fine. The battery died, the engine blew as well as the alternator. The car was still reliable after those things were fixed. I didn't have any more problems with it since.

- Andrew T

Unreal reliability and performance.

I have had only one problem with the Altima since I bought it new in 2006. This was a 15 dollar replacement sensor. The car is an excellent value and tremendously reliable. I would highly recommend a Nissan to any and all who asked me for my opinion.

- Mark M

Good tires, for safety, and handles on the road very well.

Had to replace the transmission, alternator, battery, and the fuel pump, and 4 tires, now I need to get new ball joints and shocks and have the rust removed from the area over the rear tires and painted., then need front end alignment. But runs good!

- Merlin M

Great second hand car. Love the look inside. Lots of room.

This is a used vehicle. Think I am the 3rd owner. I have had no problems with it so far. I have owned it for about a year. It drives smooth, it has a great heater, a/c not cooling right now. Has a little power steering leak. Having those checked out.

- PEGGY H

Great family vehicle for a mid size family

My Nissan has lasted me a long time. I have 3 kids, my youngest still in a 5 point harness car seat and we all fit very comfortably. Only problem I've run into is normal wear and tear like tires and fixing the AC compressor. Gets great gas mileage.

- Christy G

It is low maintenance which means you don't have to use expensive products to take care of it and keep it running good.

I hate the interior fabric. The interior is all black so you see everything and the fabric part is extremely hard to vaccumm to try and get pet hair or dirt out of. I love that it's low maintenance and easy to get in and go with a large trunk.

- Caitlin V

The car is certainly a reliable source for driving with easy maintenance upkeep.

Love the interior of the car with the all leather seats. Has a nice CD/radio system with good speakers. Runs very nice and gets good gas mileage on the freeway and okay mileage for city driving. Has comfortable seating for 4 adults nicely.

- Nina S

Nissan Altima is a very low maintenance car with amazing gas mileage

2006 make and has done more than 100K miles. Runs beautifully and has no issues. Low maintenance and high mileage. Only thing i hate about this model is that it doesn't have bluetooth connectivity to connect your phones to audio system

- viral d

Nissan Altima hasn't let me down

My car is over 10 years old, I bought it about 3 years ago for $3300.00. I haven't had many problems with it, it's never broke down on me. I just recently had to put a couple hundred in it for the first time. Overall reliable but old

- Geanna R

Although it is old, it gets great mileage and can safely get you from point A to B.

The car is old with high mileage. Everything is manual including the locks and windows. The air conditioning unit either is super cold or nothing at all. The paint job is peeling and the interior is falling apart from wear and tear.

- Edward P

It holds up well and will continue to maintain good performance for years.

It is a special edition so has a beautiful interior. The car is comfortable drives well and is dependable. The only downsides are gas mileage is low, also doesn't have good shock absorption, could feel smoother. Overall a great car.

- Kerry W

Great handling, features, and an amazing Bose sound system

I love the Bose sound system that my car came with. The Altima definitely packs a punch and can really move when I need it to. This is also a great car to learn how to drive in, and I've taught multiple people how to drive in it.

- Cody M

How it is a small four door car but it still feels spacious inside. My children are never uncomfortable in the car.

I love how spacious my car is even though its a four door car. The trunk is also spacious enough for me to do my grocery shopping and I tend to buy bulks of things. Finally, I love the interior and exterior of my blue Altima car.

- Jaqueline m

It's a very reliable car. I've taken it on many road trips.

It's a very reliable vehicle. One thing I don't like about it is that it is a little older, but it still has plenty of life left in it so why get a new one? My car has gotten me safely from MN to TX and MN to WA with no issues.

- Kelsey K

Parts can get expensive so it is best to find them while you can.

There’s really not too much to complain about just when you have to do the maintenance. As long as you keep up with the maintenance you should not have any problems later on in the future. She was my first car so I love her.

- Chester G

Black Betty runs like a dream still

Very reliable, had it for almost 12 years, and it's been very dependable. Regular oil changes, some high mileage check-ups, and minor repairs here and there. Having trouble with the head gaskets now, but still driving.

- Darby V

My 2006 Nissan Altima has been a reliable vehicle for over ten years. However, over the last year, many mechanical issues have arisen that have made driving my car much less enjoyable.

I love the V6 engine, the color, the interior, etc. I do not like that the shifter has stopped working and other issues have started to pop up on a vehicle with relatively low mileage, especially considering It's age.

- Rebekah V

Comfortable, dependable family car that has not needed much maintenance.

I love my 2006 Nissan Altima. It has 200,000 miles and has been the perfect travel companion. It comfortably fits our whole family and has great trunk space. It has required regular maintenance but nothing too much.

- Quinn H

It's really a good economical car. User friendly and very reliable.

I like that my car is reliable and fast, it has good fuel mileage and a good ride. I dislike it is smaller than i'd prefer and it does not connect to internet or have some of the newer features that other cars have.

- Dana H

Everyone drives a Nissan Altima so remember where you parked.

It runs really smoothly and it feels reliable. However, it has issues starting sometimes which is worrisome. Overall the car feels good for its age and the amount of miles on it and I am a long time fan of Nissan.

- Rose K

My Altima Nissan has been a good car since I purchased it and it rides smooth.

I love my Altima Nissan!!!!! It still drives smooth and gets good gas mileage. It is a comfortable ride no matter the distance you go and you are not tired when you go on a trip. It is also a good looking car!!!!

- Kathy B

A very reliable car with good gas mileage and maneuverability.

I love that it is just the right size and has been a reliable car for over 10 years. It also gets fairly good gas mileage. I don't like that it is now too small for my family, now that I have three growing boys.

- Olivia C

Recalls!!! On most Nissan cars have been having a lot of issues with most of the computer gadgets stuff.

I love the look of the Nissan but they do tend to have problems a lot. My car has had 3 different recalls so far. Mainly the computer stuff. It's very pretty and comfortable but the recalls are very frustrating!

- Rachel C

I've had her for three years and 4 states of travel.

I love the space even though while driving the car doesn't seem that big. Good sized trunk space and cd player/fm radio. My Altima came with a few aftermarket upgrades, but even without them this is a good car!

- KeShawn S

It is amazing still runs after 12 years which is surprisingly good.

My car is perfect it has been 12 years since I bought it and it is still getting me where I need to go Nissan is an amazing company and I have save a lot of money by not buying a new car in the last 12 years.

- Daniel S

Reliability that has been the best feature. Has given me time to save for a new vehicle

Ultra reliable and runs great. Has 160000 miles on it and runs really efficiently still. Is user friendly in terms of doing your own minor maintenance. Coils ran bad after 150000 miles but otherwise runs good

- Sean B

The durability of the car.

I love the durability of the car. This car has lasted me 8 years without major service. If other people could see how well I've taken care of this car then they would maybe understand how to make a car last.

- Sean s

My 2006 Nissan Altima is the most comfortable car I've ever owned. It is extremely reliable, gets great gas mileage, and with regular oil changes and maintenance done we have only recently begun to have any problems. The air conditioner in it is continually going out because the seals are degraded but we are having those replaced. We did notice that the undercarriage plate comes off because it was installed using plastic bolts so that is a problem that we found very annoying.

This car was well worth the investment we made at the time we bought it, and has lasted for a much longer time than we thought. People need to make sure to get regular maintenance on their cars done.

- Michelle D

Very reliable and very few issues. Very low Maintenance, just oil changes and normal brake and tire replacements.

I really like this car it runs great very little issues. It does use a lot of gas but ok because it runs great. I have had the care for 12 years and very little cost other then general maintenance.

- Kathleen M

The car has great gas mileage!!

My vehicle has been a reliable source of transportation since I purchased it. I like the size and the style of the vehicle. I love the color of my vehicle and that it's an automatic transmission.

- Natasha V

Just make sure to change keep oil changed, and watch for wear and tare of driver wheel tire rod.

I have had my 2006 Nissan Altima for almost a year now. I have put almost 20,000 miles on it already because of traveling work and it is starting to do a little shaking, but overall nice vehicle.

- quint m

Altima 3.5 a lot different than the 2.5's.

The Altima is a 3. 5 liter v6 with get up & go! Plenty legroom for driver & passenger & finger touch controls on the steering wheel. Sunroof gives it the extra sporty look with leather interior.

- Mar T

How good it runs for how many miles are on it. 160,000 miles and runs like champ

I love the durability of my car. The gas mileage, the maintenance is very good and cost effective. I could use more horsepower but the car is older so as long as it runs properly then I am happy

- Sean B

It has some dents that we painted over.

It has been a reliable car with minimal problems. The ac was repaired and now the car cools well. I do not like the round shape and that I cannot completely see over the hood when I am driving.

- Jab H

This is a car that if is taken care of can last a long time.

I like that my vehicle is family friendly and has room to multiple people. I like that the back seat can fold down so that I can fit more in the trunk. I like that it has good gas mileage.

- Marlay R

Well spent surprise even when there are bumps in the road traveled..

The 2006 Nissan Altima is a high performance vehicle with a price tag that can be appreciated. Sleek lines and plush seating, ability to actually shift if wanted,hp and excellent control.

- Abigail T

With how many miles are on it they should understand how good it runs

I love the interior and design. The ease of maintenance has been really good and the car has lasted a really long time. Durable without a doubt but that is also how I have maintained it

- Sean V

The car was built with quality parts and it is beyond reliable. This car has been in the family for over 10 years and has yet to give us any serious problems

My Nissan Altima is super reliable. The only thing that I do not like is that the front end is too long, making it difficult to see if I pulled in enough. Besides that it is a great car

- Danesha C

It is reliable and performs well as a daily driver in spite of its age.

I love features of the vehicle. It comes with a nice sound system and I've not had much trouble from the cars engine. I wish I had gotten a leather interior rather than fabric though.

- charlie s

The most important thing it is is dependable. I have been able to trust this car to get my family to and from for years.

My vehicle gets good gas mileage and it is stylish. It has lasted me a long time. The only thing I dislike is the wheel bearings wear out too fast so I'm constantly replacing them.

- Jennifer R

This car holds Its value and is comfortable and stylish.

I love the spacious interior. It handles well, has a good sound system, and plenty of storage spots. It is safe and reliable, and I have had it for 10 years without major problems.

- Katrina A

The floors rot out very easily.

What I like most about my car is the look. I love the body style. I also like how reliable it has been even though it is getting older. I do not like how easily the floor rots out.

- Christina A

That it has been taken care of properly as I explained earlier.

My 2006 Nissan Altima has low mileage, has no mechanical problems because a follow the oil change schedule, and rotate my tires every 6 month. It starts good in the winter, to!

- James M

It drives perfect & smooth.

My vehicle is in good condition, 06 model has about 92, 000 miles on it. Has leather interior, power seats, heated seats, & sunroof. Has aftermarket rims and cold air intake.

- Rachel G

My car is very reliable and economical ! The gas mileage is very good on the highway and in town.

My vehicle runs really well and is very reliable. My vehicle has a very roomy backseat and trunk. The gas mileage is great! I don't have any complaints about my vehicle.

- Melinda R

It is considered a sports car and insurance reflects that.

I like that it has nice features such as Bose and keyless start. I dislike the transmission, and somethings (tire sensor, manifold) seem to need replaced every few years.

- Shawn G

It is extremely reliable. It has 170,000 miles on it and it has, fortunately, only required routine maintenance.

I dislike that it does not have updated features that other cars in a similar year range range. I wish that it came with a nicer display on the radio and steering wheel.

- Kelsey B

If you have a small family this car is the perfect car for you.

I love my car. It is good on gas and very cute. The only thing is that if not taking care of the paint wears off quick. It is low maintenance and low in cost to fix.

- J L

It's a 2006 model and only has about 77000 miles on it. It gets good gas mileage and I've only had one major problem with it.

The size is nice for me. It's not too big where I'd feel like I'm driving a tank, but it's not too small where I'd feel unsafe. It gets relatively good gas mileage.

- Isaac W

That it is well made and dependable. It seems it was built to last.

It is a good car that gets pretty good gas mileage. It has been dependable and just keeps going at 130,000 miles. It drives well and is a comfortable fit for me.

- jan c

It is bigger than it looks.

It handles well. It is a smooth ride. The thing I do not like is the gas hand always messes up. I have ran out cause gage said I had half tank and I was on empty.

- Jessica T

Reliability, long running, and looks good are all things I like about my car.

It is an old reliable car, with general maintenance it is still running. The paint is fading but I plan to fix that. The interior is still in very good condition.

- Betty D

I honestly love Nissans and I wouldn't switch to another other maker.

My Nissan Altima doesn't have any issues nor has it ever given me any problems. It runs smoothly and I feel so comfortable driving in it, I also feel very safe.

- Sirena J

The most important thing other should know about my car is that the a/c does not blow that cold

MY car is 11 years old with 200,000 miles on it. For its age it is in okay shape. I had to change my A/c recently and now my transmission is starting to act up.

- brittney A

Nissan Altima - reliable vehicle.

This vehicle is a good reliable vehicle. It has good gas mileage. The trunk is spacious and I like that the back seat folds down to add more space to the trunk.

- Marley R

It's an old car and everything still works as it originally did.

I got this car from my grandfather when he passed. It runs great and everything still works great after 12 years. My only complaint is there is no bluetooth.

- Kelly W

The car is a good reliable car.

It'd good on gas. It is not too big. It is not too small. What I do not like the factory paint job was not done well. Paint is fading on roof and hood of car.

- Michelle V

It has excellent gas mileage.

The mpg is awful. I can only get about 20 mpg even when I am driving on the highway. The brakes could snap at any moment. Car features are outdated. I wish.

- Norah E

My car rides very smoothly and usually does well on gas.

Only recent problems I have with my car is that the A/C does not work right now and my battery keeps going dead. Other than that it is a great reliable car.

- Destiny C

It can have upward 200,000 miles on it before it's no good for driving anymore!

I have no dislikes about this car. It's older so there aren't as many techy things. But the mileage is awesome. It's good on gas. And is safe for my kiddos

- Lauren N

The car is in very good shape I would recommend this car

very reliable car only 109k very few problems I am the sole owner of this car Keeping up with the maintenance I believe this car will last many more years

- Doreen S

The accuracy of the car when driving is beautiful.

Tire rods go out frequently, The car radio keeps the CD stuck ac go out all the time,tire has too be changed every month the engine always has problems.

- Marcus R

It is reliable and comfortable even on long trips.

The Altima is a very beautiful and reliable car. It has enough room for us and our two dogs. The radio works great and the speakers are powerful enough.

- Paula D

The gas mileage is the best part.

My vehicle is a great car to drive. It is also pretty cheap to maintain. This car is great on gas mileage, and has enough space for me and my family.

- Breanna D

The chrome wheels that are easy to clean and makes the car look great when driving down the street.

I like the color. It gets great gas mileage. I like the body style with the sunroof. I dislike the fabric of the seats, I wish they were leather.

- Sondra F

That it has lasted twelve years without any repairs other than routine maintenance.

This car has been fantastic. I've owned it for ten years and have only needed to do regular maintenance. It has a great smooth ride. No complaints.

- Ericka T

A Reliable, Efficient Car

Reliable, one owner car, with almost 150,000 miles. Runs well, gas efficient for Its year. Would buy this type of car again were I in the market.

- Robert c

I take very good care of my car and do not like when people disrespect it.

For a car it I spacious and looks very nice and also runs well and does not have problems it is a very nice color and fits my family comfortably.

- Matt S

It's an older car but as long as you keep up with the maintenance, it will still run like new.

My car barely gives me problems. My car is good on gas. I like to keep it looking and smelling clean. I don't like how tight the back seat sits.

- Jessica L

Reliable car to drive, I have not had any major problems but I have kept up on general maintenance. Everyone wants a reliable car.

No complaints. It has been a great car. Comfortable to drive in. Because it is older it does have all the bells and whistles the new ones do.

- Alison S

Overall a smooth ride with great performance!

I love my Nissan Altima! It's reliable and performs great. The seats are very comfortable too, making the ride not so long on a long road trip.

- Jen B

Very comfortable and enjoyable to drive and ride in.

It's super reliable. 220k miles on it still going strong. Comfortable and handles well. It's a bit of a weak engine would be my only complaint.

- Frank B

My Summer road trip in my Nissan.

I travels over seven thousand miles this summer in my Nissan and I loved it. It has been a good car, easy to fix, and cost efficient to run.

- Christopher C

Reliable car, especially with a fixed air conditioner.

We had to replace the air conditioner and starter. Otherwise the car runs well, thank God. I avoid freeways and try to stay within the city.

- Jabeen H

They should know it is reliable and has heated seats for cold winters.

I like the heated seats, how fast it goes and speeds up, and the price was good. I dislike not having an aux cord or Bluetooth radio player.

- Mallory U

Nissan: Good for less than 10 years

As it has gotten older more problems have arisen, with engine issues etc. things one might expect from a car that is more than 10 years old.

- Chrissy S

I would say that it's reliable.

This was my second car, I purchased. Been a faithful car, never has broken down, very reliable. Can't complain about Nissan. I love my car!

- Karina B

plenty of power for a 4 cylinder engine more then i will ever need

good dependable car good gas mileage pretty decent for bad weather driving and pretty comfortable on long drives such as trips or vacations

- otis g

The most important thing is that it is a quality car.

I like it's smooth ride and power. It is very roomy. I don't like how the "Service engine soon" light comes on every time I put gas in it.

- Elizabeth W

my car is amazing on gas mileage.

I like the radio. I dislike the issues I'm having with the fuel system. I dislike the position of headlights when trying to replace bulbs.

- Mai D

A fine imported vehicle that continues to provide care free useage.

Never had problem. Other than standard maintenance oil /filter changes and tire replacements all is well with vehicle. It serves me well.

- Michael H

It is a good car overall would recommend.

Good vehicle just expensive when need to fix. No rear back up camera but with that year it is okay. No other complaints overall okay car.

- Stephanie L

It's built to last a long time!

I love my Nissan Altima because it has great gas mileage. I've had very few problems with it. It drives really smooth. No complaints!

- Jacob l

It's reliable. It runs well and has not had any major problems.

It gets good gas mileage. It is reliable and gets me to and from work/school well. It doesn't have tinted windows which I wish it had.

- Cade C

Reliable and dependable car

I have a 2006 Nissan Altima it's my 3rd Altima and they get ok gas mileage for the year it is I've never had any major issues with them

- Christina P

Constantly cutting off with ac on.

Nissan Altima cuts off while driving with the ac on. . . So annoying. The transmission slips almost everyday but extremely comfortable.

- Vanessa E

Drives well but known for idling issues

I have a used 2006 Nissan Altima. It drives well. I had a problem with the car idling high when I first got it, but it was an easy fix.

- Jennifer C

Very reliable and handles very well.

The Altima is very dependable and handles very well. Minor repairs are easy to make and there is a lot of room under the hood to work.

- Kyle S

My review of my 2006 Nissan Altima.

Our Altima has been a great car no real major issues and we have had it for years, we bought it used in 2008 and it still runs great.

- Brad K

It is a nice car for a family with children. The backseat provides plenty of space.

I like the power it provides. Interior comfort with lots of space. The ride is smooth and not bumpy. It has all the features I need.

- Tammy T

My Nissan is of good quality

I have had my car a while and it hasn't had any major issues. I only have small issues like the dashboard cracking from the hot sun.

- Donna C

It looks good and is comfortable.

I like the size of the vehicle. I like the acceleration capabilities. I like the look inside and out. I do not like the gas mileage.

- Jacqueline P

It is a sedan and roomy but the paint is not good.

I like it because i bought it brand new. I dislike that it is old. It does not have all the navigation features or hands free phone.

- Help J

Cheap fix for an awesome car

Bought the car used and though there are some mechanical issues, the fixes are usually low cost as compared to other brand vehicles

- Taisha B

It is a hybrid, and will go a long way to help our community and the environment.

I like how good on gas it is, there are no dash lights on and it is easy to handle. I do not have any complaints about my vehicle.

- Brooke M

The most important things is that it is safe.

I love the comfort, the size of car and accessories. The get-up and go.... Do not like the sounds coming from windows. Air/noise..

- Rosa J

It's a great running car very good on gas not too small or too big easy to fix and parts not hard to find

I like how fast and smooth it rides it's very confrontable.It gets me from point a to point b good on gas and also love the color

- Bernard B

Comfortable to drive and good gas mileage but most of all has power to pass other cars on the road

I really love how my car handles on the road. The inside of the car has plenty of room I do not have anything to complain about.

- Latisha B

Not sure what to say about it but love it.

Its comfortable and great and lasts a long time years can't complain about it the make is great and performance great for family.

- Susan S

It's a big car with small interior almost.

Mileage is great. Very spacious vehicle. Gets me where I need to be. Radio system is also great. Sturdy and protective vehicle.

- Rachel O

I have never had any real mechanical problems. All I have done is oil changes, brakes, and windshield wipers.

I like how my car drives. It is spacious and can fit a lot of things. The one thing I dislike about it, it needs a paint job.

- JoAnne S

It's gold and has chrome rims, it's also very dependable.

It's great on gas and has heated seats that keep me warm during the winter. It's compact but roomy enough for the whole family.

- joanie w

Get yourself American made Car

Interior cheaply made materials. Not enough commonly conveniences as in comparable auto. Get only about 16-18 miles per gallon.

- Cindy b

It has a ton of personality and it is served me well.

It is a nice car. Not much road noise and that is important to me. The headlights have gotten hazy. May need to replace them.

- Shelley H

It has almost 130,000 miles and is still running without any problems.

I am grateful to have this car because I can't afford a new one. It is still running even though it has almost 130,000 miles.

- Traci M

It is a great cat that works for all types of people.

Like the sleek design and interior colors and design. It has good amenities for phones and drinks, etc. No complaints so far.

- Rebecca R

That with the keyless entry; I can open doors without going through my purse.

I can leave it running a locked! Love that feature. Dislike, it is getting old and the newer models do not have that option.

- Britt T

Nissan Altima is functional and not stylish

The car has been reliable and durable. The only finishing I have is that it is not very stylish even though it is funcional

- Hello S

This car is dependable and built to last a good number of years

Handles well and good acceleration to merge onto highways. O2 sensors are sensitive and can trigger engine light to come on.

- Katharine M

My 2006 Nissan Altima is very comfortable and convenient. It is easy on gas.

2006 Nissan Altima black exterior and grey interior, new tires runs good. It has power windows and driver side power seat.

- Evelyn C

Very reliable vehicle , probably one of the best I've had .

Long lasting cars as long as you take care of the maintenance proportion of them . The oil changes and fluid levels, ect .

- April T

It is good on gas. As mentioned earlier, I don't like how the paint has flicked.

I wish it was a newer model. This particular year and model has a bad paint job and it's spotty. It does get good mileage.

- Jennifer B

It's a family car that's saves gas. I also like all the details inside.

I like that it's small and gas saver. The sound on it is the best with Bose system. I don't like that it's really common.

- Nora S

I love how reliable my car is and how durable it is.

My car has been very reliable since I've had it. I have had some maintaining problems but they have all been affordable.

- Braxton C

It is reliable and gets good gas mileage. Rides well.

Decent gas mileage, enough room in back for family, good trunk space, reliable, rides well, little maintenance required

- Michael W

It is very dependable with great gas mileage.

It gets me to where I need to go. Its dependable. I done had my car for over 5 years now. I do not have any complaints.

- Valerie K

That it is a reliable vehicle.

The car runs amazingly. It is great on gas and mileage. It is very comfortable and has never given me any major issues.

- Jamal J

Great family car for my wife and two dogs.

Runs great, is reliable, and has good gas mileage. Do not love my car because it is impossible for it to love you back.

- Clarence F

Nissan Altima 2006 Reliable car

This car is extremely reliable. I had this car for 6 years and is on perfects conditions. Surely I recommend this car.

- lily d

Seems to be a good solid car highly consider buying another when the time comes.

Bought it used 3 years old ago and it has been a great car. It runs good. Just normal maintenance has been done on it.

- Liz B

It drives smoothly and it gets you from point a to point b.

It works but I wish it was bigger and better on gas. It's easy to maintain and the color is good. It could be faster.

- Rebecca P

It is a cute little beater.

It needs to be jumped a lot. The window is broken, will not go up or down. Too low to the ground. I scrape every day.

- Joseph I

It is reliable, good for day to day driving and commute.

I like that it has good gas mileage. I wish the inside was leather not cloth fabric since i have kids but Its a 2006.

- kay b

Materials used for the car seem poorly made.

The plastic on the dashboard is cheaply made. Easily cracks. The sun visors both broke. The side door is poorly made.

- Lori D

My dependable Nissan Altima.

Bought new 12 years ago. Now has 160. 000 miles and still runs well. Few repairs. Very dependable. Will meet for now.

- Dw S

That you always have to bring to check ups and fix any problem.

I think it's a reliable car but always needs to have up to date maintenance. I believe its performance is acceptable.

- Flor N

How great it makes me feel. Also, the looks and how dependable it has been to me for 12 years.

I like the looks of my car, the gas mileage and how dependable it has been for 12 years. There is nothing I dislike.

- Roger K

My car has almost 200000 miles on it, and is still going strong.

Has lasted 10 years. The exterior does dent easily and has several dents. Starting to rust. Strong, quality engine.

- Dana S

It gets me where I need to go.

Just an older car. . . Has a few dents in it and sometimes it do not want to start and has mileage is not too good.

- Stacy C

Good ac and warmer windshield.

It is a very good vehicle, small and comfortable really all you need to get to point A to point B. It is very nice.

- Bob B

It's a good car out does the job out gets you to your distribution

Dislike the repair costs. Like the car as a way to get to work. It has problems shifting. Needs work done to it.

- Roy J

You cant fit 2 car seats and a booster seat in it if you need to.

I love that is good on gas and a great family vehicle. I like that I never have any trouble with maintenance on it.

- Olivia S

It's a strong car. This is my 2nd Altima. It runs smoothly

Love how it's not leather. It's a great car. I don't like how it doesn't have a touch screen radio. No navigation.

- Tiffany A

It economical to own and very dependable.

It a very dependable car. Nothing very fancy but serviced my needs well. Inside provides just enough room for me.

- Jan F

It has heated leather seats and gets great gas mileage.

My car is very clean and smooth. It has new features that I have included into it. It's a safe and reliable car.

- Davon F

nissan altima once repair starts then keep on problems occur

nissan altima SE engine was not good. after 10 years engine will not work well ,spark plugs are not working well

- pravallika p

The interior is spacious and comfortable.

This vehicle is very efficient, it performs well and it has very good fuel mileage, the interior is comfortable.

- Martha M

I've put the car through hell and it's still standing.

My car isn't that bad actually. It runs pretty well and I'm pretty satisfied with the stock parts it came with.

- Vanessa C

It is a smooth ride and a great value for the price of the car.

I love the way it drives and it gets great mileage. It is a great car. I'm going to hold onto it for a while.

- Erin O

Nissans seem to all have problems with cutting off.

Gas gage does not work, cuts off when ac is on. But the car is really comfortable and stylish. Plenty of room.

- Vanessa S

runs great and great gas mil and i love it the best car i have had

it is a great little car run great gets great gas mil the seats a great for long travel love love love love l

- elizabeth l

It has a lot of trunk space.

Check engine light is always on. No new features, dim lights. CD player no aux, outdated, maintenance issues.

- Jordan B

It is has very low miles for a used car. 80,000 miles to be exact.

So far I am having no problems with my car. I do wish it had a place to plug my phone in, such as auxiliary.

- Aaliyah S

Cheap to drive and is very reliable.

Runs very well and is low maintenance. Very comfortable ride. It is probably the best car i have ever owned.

- Jeffrey W

Dependability, good mileage.

I love the spaciousness of my car. I have the miles per gallon it gets in the city. I love it is durability.

- Kate B

It makes you feel good and save on the roads. Very comfortable and easy!

We never had any problems with the car, it runs and drives like a champ. Very reliable and good gas mileage.

- Svea M

I like Nissan, because all the features are good.

It was a good car for my needs when I got it. It is older and does not have the things I want and need now.

- Carla C

It's a blue Nissan Altima made in 2006.

My blue 2006 Nissan Altima is a very cool car. It has a push to start feature and the A/C works perfectly.

- Ryan L

Nissan Altima is all I have

It's not what I really want, but its all i have and can afford. Transmission problems, body shop problems

- dane S